Testimonials

Take a look at just some of what my past clients have had to say about my work:

Total rewards design and communication for a start-up travel agency. August 2017.

Brock is a treasure. He is super knowledgeable about HR and a real joy to work with. Can’t recommend him more.

Implementation of a phantom stock program for a Costa Rican travel agency. July 2017.

Brock was professional, efficient and effective at completing the tasks I asked from him. I will definitely use him again in the future for any HR related policies!

Engagement survey analysis and reporting for a Canadian industrial firm. June 2017.

Brock is very competent and does very high quality work. We will definitely be using him in the future!

Organization design for a New Jersey non-profit organization dedicated to arts education. June 2017.

Brock did a great job working with me to create an organizational redesign and to craft a job description for a new hire. He was very responsive and professional. I really appreciated his help!

Incentive plan and base pay structure design for software development company. May 2017.

Couldn’t be happier with Brock’s performance. Would hire again. Highly recommended. He is a tremendous value-add to any compensation project and has a firm grasp on the financial, strategic and operational implications of plan design.

Competency framework design for a diversified 50-person global company. May 2017.

Brock was extremely knowledgeable and delivered exactly what was needed. He was great to work with and we would work with him again.

Job descriptions for a new department within a large multi-national company. April 2017.

I left Brock with a fairly ambiguous task. I was able to point him in a direction and he was able to deliver a great deliverable. Thank you for knowing what I wanted, more than I did!

Compensation structure review and proposal for a Philadelphia-based non-profit dedicated to promoting the arts. March 2017.

I can’t speak highly enough about my experience with our volunteer, Brock. He completed a compensation study for us in very short period of time that will be very beneficial for us as we plan our budget for our next fiscal year and for making changes over time to more appropriately compensate our staff. His guidance and expertise were so helpful. We set up our first meeting very quickly after he was assigned to the project and he was incredibly responsive and timely. He also provided me with a template to more accurately communicate the full value of salary and benefits to our employees that I will be using for both current and potential staff members. I would highly recommend Brock for any future projects and greatly appreciate the work that he did for us.

Salary plan design for a unique continuous improvement job for a large multi-national company. March 2017.

Brock is great – has a great understanding of his field and does great, quality work. I highly recommend Brock.

Sales compensation plan for start-up in the staffing industry. January 2017.

Brock shows competence in creating sales comp plans, ensuring legal compliance. Excited to begin the conversation with him regarding other elements that could help both grow and protect my start-up.

Compensation structure review and proposal for a NYC-based non-profit dedicated to closing learning gaps. December 2016.

It was a pleasure working with Brock. What I most liked was his ability to listen to my organization’s challenges and provide the feedback we needed. He provided viable solutions and recommendations with a plan that we can implement in the next few years. Brock is super knowledgeable and understands our challenges as a non-profit organization. I would recommend Brock to anyone with similar challenges. Thank you, Brock!

HR policy development and templates for start-up in the staffing industry. November 2016.

Brock is a tremendous HR talent. He delivered expert advice and was able to quickly finish the assignment. He delivered above expectations on this project. I highly recommend Brock for your HR needs.

Compensation review with salary recommendations for a NYC-based arts education non-profit. October 2016.

Brock was an exemplary consultant. His work product was polished, professional and well-researched. I now have a fully justifiable compensation proposal and strategy to bring to my ED and Board. I could not be more thrilled. (I actually paid several hundred dollars for a compensation benchmarking study that is useless compared to the customized analysis Brock provided.)

Compensation review with salary recommendations for a NYC-based breast cancer support non-profit. October 2016.

Brock was a pleasure to work with. He had the knowledge and experience to develop an excellent compensation plan for us and helped to keep the project on schedule. All of my questions were answered. I highly recommend working with Brock.

HR system implementation and compensation review for a Washington D.C.-based non-profit think tank. July 2016.

We feel privileged to have had the opportunity to work with Brock on this project. Not only did he contribute his solid understanding of HR systems, and his expertise in compensation matters, but he also very ably helped us structure the way we worked. We worked steadily over the course of several weeks, and achieved what we set out to do. We were super pleased with the results and grateful for the his time and contributions.

Employee handbook review and social media policy for a local branch of the SPCA. May 2016.

Brock did an outstanding job drafting a social media policy for our organization as well as reviewing our Employee Handbook. His expertise and time spent on researching our particular needs was amazing. A true pleasure to work with and we are most appreciative.

Employee incentive plan created for a Honolulu, HI-based senior care organization helping 100’s of senior citizens. May 2016.

Brock presented great ideas and gave valuable advice towards the formation of our company’s Bonus Program. His brought a wealth of experience and was reliable and dedicated to our project.

Compensation plan for an Oakland, California-based non-profit in the after-school services area. June 2015.

Brock is wonderful! The compensation review was very thorough and was presented in a user friendly format. I was able to easily share the information with staff and board members. The tools created were also easily transferable into our systems. Brock was very timely and responsive to the needs of our nonprofit. And, the project was wrapped up in two weeks. Brock is one of the best professionals on Catchafire to work with!

Compensation plan for an NYC-based cooperative credit union. January 2015.

Brock was wonderful. Totally knowledgeable, listened to what I wanted and was able to answer all my questions. We learned a great deal through this engagement.

Employee handbook and HR policy setup for an NYC-based school support non-profit. November 2014.

Brock was very professional and easy to work with. He asked thoughtful questions and worked within an appropriate timeline to put together a great draft of an employee handbook.